

Council Office: (315) 448-8466 Fax: (315) 448-8423

CITY OF SYRACUSE COMMON COUNCIL

LATOYA ALLEN Councilor – 4th District

TO: Helen Hudson, Common Council President

& All Members of the Syracuse Common Council

FROM: Councilor LaToya Allen

Chairperson – Neighborhood Preservation (Homeless & Housing Vulnerable) Committee

DATE: June 22, 2022

SUBJECT: Neighborhood Committee Meeting – Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 12:30 p.m.

There will be a meeting of the Neighborhood Preservation (Homeless & Housing Vulnerable) Committee on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 12:30 p.m. The meeting will be held in the Common Council Chambers on the third floor of City Hall.

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the Appropriation of the \$500,000 of the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funds to provide support for a Neighborhood–based Community Center Improvement Program (NCCIP).

I welcome and urge your attendance.

Cc: Sharon Owens – Administration

Frank Caliva – Administration

Corey Driscoll Dunham - Administration

 $Nader\ Maroun-Audit$

Tim Rudd – Budget

Jake Dishaw – Codes

 $\label{eq:constraint} \mbox{Joe Barry} - \mbox{Corporation Counsel}$

Catherine Carnrike - Corporation Counsel

Jeremy Robinson - DPW

 $Ann\ Fordock-DPW$

Mary Robison – Engineering

Chief Monds - Fire

 $Dave\ Prowak-IT$

Brad O'Connor – Finance

Jennifer Tifft - Direct of Strategic Initiatives

 $\label{eq:condinator} Joe\ Gorsuch-Project\ Coordinator$

Michael Collins - NBD Commissioner

Patricia McBride – City Clerk

Media

All Interested