Common Council Office 314 City Hall Syracuse, N.Y. 13202



Council Office: (315) 448-8466

Fax: (315) 448-8423

CITY OF SYRACUSE COMMON COUNCIL

JOSEPH T. DRISCOLL Councilor – 5th District Majority Whip

TO: Helen Hudson, Common Council President

& All Members of the Syracuse Common Council

FROM: Councilor Joseph Driscoll

Chair, Public Works (D.P.W. and Transportation) Committee

DATE: May 25th, 2022

SUBJECT: Committee Meeting on Monday, June 6th, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

REVISED

There will be a Public Works Committee Meeting held on Monday, June 6th, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the Infrastructure of the Water Department fees relative to the Rate Fee Change from \$0.25/month to \$1.00/month for typical residential customer and 5% Rate Increase: Quarterly Minimum \$40.15 to \$42.15 for valves and pipe costs.

I welcome and urge your attendance.

Cc: Sharon Owens – Administration

Frank Caliva – Administration

Corey Driscoll Dunham - Administration

Nader Maroun - Audit

Joseph Awald-Commissioner of Water

John D. Walsh-Deputy Commissioner of Water

Beth Smith-Management Analyst

Susan Katzoff – Corporation Counsel

Joe Barry – Corporation Counsel

Catherine Carnrike – Corporation Counsel

Chief Joseph Cecile- SPD

Jeremy Robinson – DPW

Neil Burk-Milcarek-Dir. of Special Projects

Michael Collins - Commissioner

Jennifer Tifft - Director of Strategic Initiatives

Mary Robison – Engineering

Brad O'Connor - Commissioner Finance

Patricia K. McBride – City Clerk

Media

All Interested Parties