

Council Office: (315) 448-8466

Fax: (315) 448-8423

CITY OF SYRACUSE COMMON COUNCIL

JOSEPH T. DRISCOLL Councilor – 5th District Majority Whip

TO: Helen Hudson, Common Council President

& All Members of the Syracuse Common Council

FROM: Councilor Joseph T. Driscoll

Chairperson- Public Works (D.P.W. and Transportation) Committee

DATE: June 1, 2022

SUBJECT: Public Works Committee Meeting on **Tuesday**, **June 7**, **2022 at 2:30 p.m.**

There will be a Public Works Committee Meeting held on **Tuesday**, **June 7**, **2022 at 2:30 p.m.** The meeting will be in the Common Council Chambers on the third floor of City Hall.

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the Permit Review, Issuance and Inspection processes within the City of Syracuse. In addition, allow leadership in Code Enforcement to provide a more distinct focus on commercial development as it pertains to building Permit Review, Issuance and Inspection given their visibility and volume within the City.

I welcome and urge your attendance.

Cc: Sharon Owens – Administration

Frank Caliva – Administration

Corey Driscoll Dunham – Administration

Nader Maroun – Audit

Tim Rudd – Director of Budget

Jake Dishaw – Codes

Mediha Salkic – Director of Central Permits

Susan Katzoff – Corporation Counsel

Joe Barry – Corporation Counsel

Catherine Carnrike – Corporation Counsel

Chief Joseph Cecile – SPD

First Deputy Chief Richard Shoff – SPD

Brad O'Connor – Commissioner Finance

Michael Collins - NBD

Jennifer Tifft – Director of Strategic Initiatives

Patricia K. McBride – City Clerk

All Interested Parties

Media