Common Council Office 314 City Hall Syracuse, N.Y. 13202



Council Office: (315) 448-8466

Fax: (315) 448-8423

CITY OF SYRACUSE COMMON COUNCIL

JOSEPH T. DRISCOLL Councilor – 5th District Majority Whip

TO: Helen Hudson, Common Council President

& All Members of the Syracuse Common Council

FROM: Councilor Joseph T. Driscoll-Majority Whip

Chairperson- Public Works (D.P.W. and Transportation) Committee

DATE: March 21, 2022

SUBJECT: Committee Meeting- Wednesday, March 23, 2022 at 1:30 p.m.

REVISED

There will be a Public Works (D.P.W. & Transportation) Committee Meeting on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2022 at 1:30 p.m. The meeting will be held in the Common Council Chambers, on the third floor, of City Hall.

The purpose of this committee meeting is to discuss the completed study on maximizing efficiency in our sanitation department, and the potential adoption of Barton & Lugidice's services to move towards implementation.

We welcome and urge your attendance.

cc: Sharon Owens – Administration

Frank Caliva – Administration

Corey Driscoll Dunham – Administration

Tim Rudd - Budget

Joe Barry - Corporation Counsel

Catherine Carnrike - Corporation Counsel

Brad O'Connor – Finance Michael Collins – NBD

Jeremy Robinson-Commissioner DPW

Ann Fordock- 1st Deputy Commissioner DPW

Jennifer Tifft – Director of Strategic Initiatives

 $Patricia\ McBride-City\ Clerk$

Media

All Interested Parties