Common Council Committees

Committee Chairperson Co-Chair Co-Chair Co-Chair
Airport (Public Transportation) Monto (D) Gethers (D) Williams (D) Nave (D)
Charter, Rules, Procedure & RFP Hudson (D) Nave (D) Paniagua (D) Gethers (D)
Economic Development, Downtown & Metropolitan Planning Hogan (D) Gethers (D) Paniagua (D) Caldwell (D)
Education & Human Development Paniagua (D) Caldwell (D) Jones-Rowser (D) Majok (D)
Finance, Taxation & Assessment Williams (D) Monto (D) Paniagua (D) Hogan (D)
Neighborhood Preservation, (Homeless & Housing Vulnerable) Jones-Rowser (D) Williams (D) Caldwell (D) Hogan (D)
Parks, Recreation & Youth Programs (Veterans Affairs) Caldwell (D) Paniagua (D) Hogan (D) Nave (D)
Public Safety Majok (D) Jones-Rowser (D) Monto (D) Caldwell (D)
Public Works (D.P.W. & Transportation) Gethers (D) Williams (D) Monto (D) Majok (D)
Inter-Governmental Service Consolidation Nave (D) Hogan (D) Jones-Rowser (D) Majok (D)


Common Council Committee Meetings

Common Council Committee Meetings may be called by the Committee Chairperson to discuss legislation, policies initiatives, and/or community concerns.

Prior year Meetings